Monday Progress Report

monday

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Sisterhood of The Traveling Pants by Ann Brashares

What I did Last Week

Read

Another week has gone by and I haven’t read a thing. I tried a few times, but I couldn’t get more than a couple pages done before I gave up.

Watched

I watched a lot of The Golden Girls. I managed to watch the entire second season and the first episode of the third season. For Family Movie Night we ended up watching Green Lantern, hubby and I had seen this one before but it was the boys first time watching it. I know I had enjoyed it before, but this time I found it a bit boring.

Life

I have a semi-busy but very productive week. I spend a lot of time in the kitchen baking, making things for us as well as filling orders – which was basically making a crap ton of dog treats. The rest of my time was spent at my writing desk. I am so happy that I finally have a special area set up to work on my writing. My productivity and desire to write has gone up exponentially In the last nine days I have written over thirty thousand words. I’m very happy with my progress made on this story over this past week.

What I Plan To Do This Week

Reading

I have no idea if I will do reading this week. I will have to see if my reading slump remains or not.

Watching

I’ll be working my way through the third season of The Golden Girls. I absolutely love this show and it’s the perfect thing to watch when I’m too tired to write.

Life

Writing is likely going to take up a huge chunk of my life this week. I’m trying to finish my current writing project before the end of the month, so if I can write as much this week as I did last week, then I’ll be well on my way to accomplishing that. I do want to try to get some more of the house purging done, but we’ll see if that happens or not.

4 thoughts on “Monday Progress Report

Leave a Reply

