Monday Progress Report

Reviews Posted Last Week:
The Bookshop On The Corner by Jenny Colgan

What I did Last Week

Read

I read a book! Well, about half of one. I finally had some desire to read, so I ended up finishing The Titan’s Curse. I thought this book as okay. I feel like I would have enjoyed it more have I not abandoned it for several weeks part way through. I’ll be posting a full review of this book sometimes in June.

 

 

Watched

I didn’t watch much last week. I did get through about ten episodes from The Golden Girls season three. For Family Movie Night we ended up watching The Day After Tomorrow. It had been years since I saw this one, and I thought it was alright. The boy didn’t like it all that much. I also watched Moana about a dozen times over the week. Love that movie so much.

Life

Writing consumed most of my time last week. If I wasn’t writing, I was working on plotting out sections of my current project or for my next project. I did do some baking over the course of the week as well, but for the most part I slacked off on that unless it was an order.

What I Plan To Do This Week

Reading

I started Illidan over the weekend, but didn’t get very far into it. I’m hoping to get this one finished this week. I can’t say I’m loving this one just yet, but being only 30 some odd pages in, it’s hard to know how it will be.

 

 

Watching

I want to finish up season three of The Golden Girls this week if possible. I also have a bunch of stuff on the PVR I’d like to watch so I can clear up some space. We may go watch A Dog’s Purpose as well, since it’s in the theatre in town this week. I will likely end up watching Moana at least once this week as well.

Life

I have no idea what I will do this week. Obviously I will be writing, but beyond that, I have no idea. I guess I will see what the week has in store.

8 thoughts on “Monday Progress Report

  1. Lol I love your Moana obsession! I haven’t watched it as much, but I have watched it three times! I love it as well. My brother has been watching Golden Girls too! I might have to give it a whirl, I am sure there are a million jokes that had previously gone over my head. Lol.

  2. Congratulations on writing! It’s too bad that it cuts into time for other things but it must be good to be in the zone! Jenny Colgan’s books are popular at the library I work at, and I need to check them out.

    • Thanks. It’s definitely a bit of a challenge to balance it along with reading and other things. When the words want to come, nothing stops them. I’m definitely in the zone. I’ve only read one of her books so far, so I need to check out her others soon.

Leave a Reply

