Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week is the Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR.

I cannot believe it’s almost spring. Honestly, it doesn’t look or feel like almost spring outside. It’s cold, there’s still tons of snow and I know real spring won’t hit here until May. Either way, here are the books I’m looking forward to come spring, listed in no particular order.

  1. Scarlet by Marissa Meyer. I really enjoyed Cinder and I’m really looking forward to continuing on with this series.
  2. Lonesome Dove by Larry McMurtry. I’ve been saying I will read this book for years now, so hopefully it will actually happen this spring.
  3. Blue Diablo by Ann Aguirre. I loved her Sirantha Jax and Dred Chronicles series, so really looking forward to starting this one, even if it does sound vastly different.
  4. Tigana by Guy Gavriel Kay. This book sounds so good, and it’s huge, but really looking forward to starting it soon.
  5. Lord of The Flies by William Golding. I technically read this one way back when in high school, but I want to reread it and see if I still like it as much as I did back then.
  6. American Gods by Neil Gaiman. I have only read one Gaiman book before, and I didn’t like it, but I still really want to read this one.
  7. Jurassic Park by Michael Crichton. How have I not read this one yet? Seriously, I loved the movie, so I need to read the book already.
  8. The Book of Negroes by Lawrence Hill. I need to get to this one soon, and then watch the miniseries as well.
  9. The Iron Duke by Meljean Brook. I’m feeling iffy about this one, but I still want to read it strictly because of Felicia Day’s Vaginal Fantasy Book Club.
  10. The Devil Wears Prada by Lauren Weisberger. I liked the movie, now I need to read the book to see how they compare.

There you have it, the books I’m looking forward to reading in spring. I will be really impressed if I get to all of them during the spring season, but in the end they should all get read sometime this year.

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I just read Jurassic Park a couple of years ago and it was different enough that I felt like I was reading a different story to a certain extent.

  2. Hi! I can’t remember the book version of The Devil Wears Prada. The movie is on TV all the time so I’ve seen it a million times. 🙂 I was not a fan of The Lord of the Flies. Maybe I should give it another go 🙂
    My TTT
    Leslie

    • Yeah, I see it on TV quite a bit, but I don’t always watch it. Can’t hurt to give Lord of The Flies another try. I’m actually kind of hesitant to re-read it because I fear I will end up hating it.

Leave a Reply

