March 2017 Wrap-Up

With April here, it’s time to take a moment to look back at all the things I accomplished in March. Firstly, I can’t believe it is April already. This year is just flying by. Though I only read five books, I had a very productive month.

So what did I read in March?

  • The Titan’s Curse by Rick Riordan
  • Illidan by William King
  • Scarlet by Marissa Meyer
  • Violet Grenade by Victoria Scott
  • Buffalo Girls by Larry McMurtry

For the most part, I enjoyed everything that I read. Though I think my favorite was a tie between Buffalo Girls and Scarlet. On top of reading, I did a crap ton of writing during the month of March, churning out 75,000 words in three weeks. I definitely think that having a spot set up specifically to do my writing at has been a major factor in getting so much writing done in such a short period of time. I also did a bunch of baking, mostly dog treats and a few things for us as well, but it certainly wasn’t an overly busy baking month – which I’m kind of grateful for because sometimes I just need a break from it.

As far as watching things during the month, I got through the entire second season of The Golden Girls and part of the way through the third season. I also caught up on Heartland, which I had fallen behind on by several episodes. I also watched My 600lb Life and River Monsters. Movie wise I ended up watching Green Lantern, Moana (probably about 20 times throughout the month, The Day After Tomorrow, Best In Show, and Jumper.

Overall, I have to say that the month of March was pretty good. The icing on the cake has certainly been the gorgeous weather we’ve been getting, which is definitely strange because normally March is still very much winter up here. Looks like we are finally getting spring on time this year.

2 thoughts on “March 2017 Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

