Monday Progress Report

Reviews Posted Last Week:
The Empty Throne by Ru Emerson

What I did Last Week

Read

Another week has passed with very little reading done. I did get about one hundred pages read in The Battle For The Labyrinth, but that only puts me about half way through the book.

Watched

I didn’t watch much this week. I did get in the latest episode of My 600lb Life and I also watched the first episode of the new season of The Last Alaskans. For Family Movie Night we ended up watching Spirited Away. We’ve seen this movie a number of times but it’s one of those movies you can watch time and again, and it’s always a great experience.

Life

It was a semi-busy week. We spend a few days cleaning the house in preparation for the in-laws visiting this coming week. Other than that, my week my mostly spend playing World of Warcraft. I finally got to the point where I can raid and now I’m really loving it. I live to raid in games like this, so I’m finally in the zone.

What I Plan To Do This Week

Reading

No real reading plans this week. Will see how much reading I get done.

Watching

I’ll be heading to the city midweek to see Your Name in the theater. I’m super excited to see this movie since it looks so good. Outside of that, I’m not sure what I will be watching this week.

Life

Well, the in-laws are coming up to visit at some point this week, so I don’t really have any plans. Hopefully the visit will go quickly and smoothly. I will also be putting in a day of travel and shopping midweek, which will in turn play into seeing Your Name. This trip is well timed as it happens during the in-law visit.

9 thoughts on “Monday Progress Report

    • Nothing wrong with that. I need to watch more Anime, but like everything else, there are only so many hours in a day and there are far too many things I want to watch. I need to set aside a week, or more like a month, to do nothing but watch all the anime I want to get around to.

    • Yeah, it’s that time of the year. Luckily I don’t watch a lot of current tv shows, and the few that I do seem to have seasons starting when most shows are ending. I haven’t seen Call The Midwife, but I’ve heard it’s quite good.

  1. Hope the visit goes well and you have a good week. About the only thing I’ve been watching is a show called The travelers on Netflix. So far not bad.

Leave a Reply

