April 2017 Wrap Up

With May here, it’s time to take a moment to look back at all the things I accomplished in April. In total I read fifteen books in April, which is fantastic.

So what did I read in April?

  • Warcraft Legends Volume 1 by Richard A Knaak
  • Warcraft Legends Volume 2 by Richard A Knaak
  • Murder In A Minor Key by Jessica Fletcher
  • The Battle of The Labyrinth by Rick Riordan
  • The Thousand Dollar Tan Line by Rob Thomas
  • Saga Volume 1
  • Saga Volume 2
  • Saga Volume 3
  • Saga Volume 4
  • Saga Volume 5
  • Saga Volume 6
  • Saga Volume 7
  • .hack// Legend of The Twilight, Vol. 1
  • .hack// Legend of The Twilight, Vol. 2
  • .hack// Legend of The Twilight, Vol. 3

April was such a weird month. The weather was one of those things that just couldn’t make up it’s mind. For the most part, we were having gorgeous spring weather, some days even almost felt like spring. Then on Easter weekend we got hit by a couple inches of snow. Then the last week of April saw a huge winter storm hit most of Northern Ontario, which effectively shut it down for two days – though the roads somehow remained open despite everything else being closed. This storm also screwed over my plans to go see Your Name, since it hit the day I was supposed to go to the city to see the movie, and it was only in theaters for one day, so needless to say I was in a very annoyed mood that day. Probably didn’t help that the in-laws also came up at that time, so I had to deal with them, really bad weather and not get to see the movie.

April also saw me return to playing World of Warcraft. I hadn’t played in nearly four years, but I really wanted to check out the latest expansion, Legion, because it looked so darn good. I have really been enjoying my time playing the game again, though it does tend to eat up most of my waking hours.

I did watch a bunch of movies and TV shows over the course of the month as well, however, I will admit, I don’t feel like looking over my previous posts in order to see what all they were and list them here. If you want to know all that I watched, check out my Monday Progress Report posts and you will find it all there. So, that was my month. Hoping that May will be good.

2 thoughts on “April 2017 Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

