Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week is the Best Books You’ve Read In 2017 So Far.

Oh man, I’ve read quite a few really good books this year, so it was quite easy to make this list. Here they are in no particular order.

  1. Cinder by Marissa Meyer
  2. Saga Vol 1-7 by Brian Vaughan & Fiona Staples
  3. Ghosts by Raina Telgemeier
  4. Erased Vol 1 by Kei Sanbe
  5. Dark Disciple by Christie Golden
  6. Happiness, Like Water by Chinelo Okparanta
  7. A Bride’s Story Vol 1 by Kaoru Mori
  8. Secret Daughter by Shilpi Somaya Gowda
  9. Your Name: A Light Novel by Makoto Shinkai
  10. Buffalo Girls by Larry McMurtry

There you have it, the best books I’ve read so far this year.

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

    • I fell in love with it instantly and I cannot wait to own it on DVD and watch it over and over again. I’ve been listening to the soundtrack since April and to say I’m obsessed with it would be a bit of an understatement – since it’s the only thing I listen to at the moment. I have the manga of it ordered/preordered along with the second light novel. Such a fantastic story.

Leave a Reply

