Monday Progress Report

Reviews Posted Last Week:
.hack//Legend of The Twilight by Tatsuya Hamazaki

What I did Last Week

Read

I had another decent reading week last week. First up, I read Fairest. This was a quick and enjoyable book about the villain from The Lunar Chronicles series. I really enjoyed seeing her progress along the way to become more and more the person I recognize from the rest of the series. I’ll be posting a full review of this book in a few weeks.

 

 

Next, I read Erased Volume 2. This was another great manga. I’m really looking forward to seeing where this series goes. I’ll be posting a full review of this book in a few weeks.

 

 

Then I read Provence To Die For, one of the Murder She Wrote novels. This one didn’t appeal to me as much as some of the previous ones, but I still enjoyed it in it’s own way. I likely won’t review this one, as I find it hard to review books from this series.

 

 

Lastly, I read The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks. I had started this one a while back but only got about a chapter in. I quick enjoyed this book, which was a mix of an autobiography and a science text book. I’m undecided as to whether I will review this one or not, as I tend not to review non-fiction.

 

Watched

We finally got around to doing Bad Movie Monday again and last week we watched Earth vs. Asteroid. This movie was quite bad and proves our theory that pretty much any movie that has “vs.” in the title is bound to be bad. Then we watching Despicable Me, Despicable Me 2 and Despicable Me 3. We enjoyed all these, even having seen the first two multiple times. We also watched Wonder Woman, which was my third viewing, my son’s second and hubby’s first. We all really enjoyed this movie and are looking forward to owning it in the future so we can watch it whenever we want. I also watched a whole lot of episodes of The Golden Girls. I’m nearly done with season four.

Life

The week wasn’t busy. I got the last bit of stuff organized for our future garage sale, now we just need to pick a weekend to do it. We ended up going to the city over the weekend to do some necessary shopping, looked at some vehicles (since hubby’s truck is on it’s last legs), and saw two movies while we were there.

What I Plan To Do This Week

Reading

I don’t have any solid reading plans this week because it’s going to be a decently busy week, so not sure how much reading time I will have.

Watching

I have about four episodes of season four of The Golden Girls to get through, then I will be starting season five. I also should really watch some of the stuff on our PVR if I can.

Life

It’s going to be busy. I don’t have any solid plans outside of getting as much done from a very long to-do list as I can. If the weather looks good for the weekend, we may have our garage sale then.

2 thoughts on “Monday Progress Report

    • I would say that 90% of the science stuff was easy to get through, with the rest seeming to drag on a bit. I definitely enjoyed the biography side of it more and wished there was a bit more of a focus on that, but still a very interesting read.

Leave a Reply

