Monday Progress Report

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Moving Target: A Princess Leia Adventure by Cecil Castellucci & Jason Fry

What I did Last Week

Read

Though I did some reading last week, I sadly didn’t finish anything.

Watched

Much like my reading, I didn’t watch much last week either. We did watch the new Power Rangers movie for Bad Movie Monday. It was pretty boring and overall we didn’t like it. I also watched Queen of Katwe on Netflix. Despite not liking or understanding chess, I really enjoyed this movie. Finally I binge watched The Guild on Thursday, in honor of the tenth anniversary of the first episode of the series being uploaded. It was great to revisit this series after all these years.

Life

What a crazy week. I thought I could take it easy but boy was I wrong. I was doing stuff from the time I woke up until I was too tired to keep going. Then when I thought I couldn’t get any busier, I had several orders for dog treats come in and I had to rush through them because we were going away for the weekend. We spent the weekend in Sudbury, visiting the science center, going shopping and just enjoyed a few days away from the home.

What I Plan To Do This Week

Reading

I want to finish reading Wonder Womanby George Perez Omnibus Vol. 1 this week. I’m currently about half way through this one and really enjoying it. After this, I’m not quite sure what I will read.

 

 

 

Watching

Since I didn’t get around to watching any of The Golden Girls last week, I’ll be working on season 6 this week. Outside of that I don’t really have solid plans.

Life

Oh, I really hope it will be an easy week this time around because I need a break.

Leave a Reply

